GUIDELINES FOR THE PHARMACY TECHNICIAN APPLICATION:

e You must be at least 18 years of age to be licensed as stated by Arizona law.

e Both the technician trainee and technician license require that a government issued
photo ID be sent with the application, in addition to the requirements below. Failure to
provide ID will delay your application process.

Technician Trainee Application (Not PTCB Certified)

1. Completed application with the requested documentation (items 2 & 3) and fee listed below.

2. Proof of Legal US Residency: (one of the following)
. US Birth Certificate

. United States Issued Passport or Passport Card (current or expired)
. Certification Of Birth Abroad Issued By The State Department

. Naturalization Paper/Certificate Of Citizenship

. Permanent Resident Card Or Alien Registration Receipt Card

. Native American Tribal Record

. IF YOU ARE NOT A US CITIZEN - You MUST Be Able To Provide Proof That You Eligible To Work In The United States.
. Under Arizona Law and Governor Brewer's Executive Order, we CANNOT issue licenses to those who hold an Employment Authorization
Card with the following categories: A11, C14 and C33 (aka DACA).

3. Proof of High School Graduation or Equivalent of High School: (one of the following)
. High School Diploma or Copy Of Transcripts Showing Graduation Date

. Statement From School District Or Board or The Department Of Education Stating You Graduated On A Specific Date
. GED Certificate or GED Test Results Showing That You Have Completed And Passed The Courses

e  $46.00

. If applying by mail = check or money order

. If applying in person = cash, check, money order, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, AmEX, Debit with a Visa or MasterCard Logo
. If applying online = Visa, MasterCard, Discover, AmEX, Debit with a Visa or MasterCard Logo

Technician Application (PTCB Certified)

1. Completed Application with the requested documentation (items 2 & 3) and fee listed below.*

2. Proof of PCTB certification:
. PTCB Certificate, PTCB Wall Card or Letter of Passing Score from PTCB

3. . Proof of Legal US Residency: (one of the following)
. US Birth Certificate
United States Issued Passport or Passport Card (current or expired)
Certification Of Birth Abroad Issued By The State Department
Naturalization Paper/Certificate Of Citizenship
Permanent Resident Card Or Alien Registration Receipt Card
Native American Tribal Record
IF YOU ARE NOT A US CITIZEN - You MUST Be Able To Provide Proof That You Eligible To Work In The United States.
Under Arizona Law and Governor Brewer's Executive Order, we CANNOT issue licenses to those who hold an Employment Authorization
Card with the following categories: A11, C14 and C33 (aka DACA).

4. Fee
. Pro-Rated Depending on the Month applied:
o January $40.00 April $31.00 July $22.00 October $49.00
o  February $37.00 May $28.00 August  $19.00 November $46.00
o March $34.00 June $25.00 Sept. $52.00 December $43.00

. If applying by mail = check or money order
. If applying in person = cash, check, money order, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, AmEX, Debit with a Visa or MasterCard Logo
. If applying online = Visa, MasterCard Discover, AmEX, Debit with a Visa or MasterCard Logo

e Any misdemeanor or felony charges must be declared on the application and paperwork related to the charges must be
submitted. Applications with charges will be approved at the discretion of the Deputy or Executive Director.
e Application fees paid the Board are NOT refundable, as state by Arizona law.



